What’s on my bedside table

Published February 17, 2013 by cakemusicandmakeup

I’ve seen this type of post/video floating around for a while now so thought I’d join in.

What's on my bedside table 1

The lamp is from Wilkinsons and was about £10 I think, it lights up the room nicely but is subtle enough for when I want to read and my boyfriend wants to go to sleep. The radio alarm is from Argos and is made by Philips.

The purple spotty case was a present and contains my kindle – just the basic model but it suits me fine.

The ear buds are for my mobile phone, so I can watch YouTube videos or listen to music in bed.

Cocodamol: I can’t take ibuprofen and sometimes paracetamol isn’t strong enough by itself.

On to the beauty products!

4 perfumes – the J.Lo one could do with binning now as it’s about 7 years old and is past its best. The Very Irresistible Givenchy is very strong and a bit overpowering for every day wear, but the Amor Amor doesn’t last very long. My newest perfume is the Jimmy Choo, which I use for evening wear.

Origins Drink Up Intensive mask: I use this about once a week, usually the night after I use Liquid Gold.

Bastiste dry shampoo in XXL volume: for particularly bad hair days.

Aveda Be Curly styling product: still on the fence about this, it only really works when I can be bothered to blow dry my hair.

Nivea Lip Butter in raspberry rose and Nuxe lip balm: I like a heavier lip balm for night time.

A couple of deodorants.

Champney’s Lavender pillow spray: sometimes, with the stress of work, I find it difficult to sleep. This sometimes helps, but I’m not a fan of the smell lingering in my hair the day after…

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter: it has literally taken me YEARS to get through this. A good all-over, post-bath moisturiser.

Essie Apricot cuticle oil: haven’t used this for ages, not sure what I think of it. Sometimes I like it, sometimes it’s too greasy.

Lush Lemony Flutter: I like to use this when I’ve used acetone to remove glitter nail polish. Smells very strong!

What's on my bedside table 2

And upon studying the photos, I definitely need a bit of a tidy up!

Leave a Reply

