So I went to Boots.

Published February 11, 2013 by cakemusicandmakeup

And I spent some points!

So many bloggers talk about Clinique Bottom Lash mascara, and since I always make a total mess of my lower lashes, I thought I’d give it a go. Love a good freebie.

Clinique bottom lash mascara

Clinique bottom lash mascara

 

 

Two more non-freebie purchases: Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in Rose 01 and Maybelline Color Tattoo in black. I ummed and arred at Christmas time as to whether I should by a black paint pot from MAC but in the end I bought Constructivist instead. Glad I did now, since this was only £5! I’m looking to recreate Lisa Eldridge’s colourful smoky eye she did in a video here, just got to wait for the right occasion now!

Maybelline and Clarins

I also paid a sneaky trip to John Lewis and got 2 colours from OPI’s Euro Centrale collection – I Saw, U Saw, We Saw Warsaw and Oy Another Polish Joke. It’s not the most original of collections – most new shades I have some sort of dupe for – but these 2 called out to me. I may have to go back for the paler blue, Can’t Find My Czechbook, or pick it up on Oxford St at half term.

OPI Euro Centrale picks

And finally, not part of the (unintentional) haul but an early Valentine’s present from Andrew… the OPI Mariah Carey Liquid Sand minis.

OPI Mariah Carey liquid sand minis

2 comments on “So I went to Boots.

  • Leave a Reply

